clic to reload the forum home - Cliquez pour recharger le forum
The homepage Blog in englishLe blog de la page d'accueilVisit the english language forum!Allez directement au forum françaisGo to the gallery! - Allez visiter la galerie !The files to download - textures, softwares, etc.Les fichiers à télécharger : textures, logiciels, etc.3D and 2D challenges!Come and talk together in realtime - Venez tous discuter ensemble !About Polyloop.netA propos de Polyloop.net
Go Back   Polyloop - 3D & 2D Forums > English > Misc - discussions, what you want !

Misc - discussions, what you want ! Free talking is here! Your website, you car, a computer problem, then, this is the good forum!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27th January 2007, 23:12   #1 (permalink)
Polygonal Boolean are Evil!
 
Wingnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 97
This can't be legitimate?

I got an e-mail from someone telling me of all this cheap software. The site is quatro-oem.com. This would be too good to be true. Anyone ever heard of this site ?
Wingnut is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2007, 23:34   #2 (permalink)
Booh!
 
Piem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Rennes/fr
Posts: 6,639
Send a message via MSN to Piem
N.E.V.E.R. trust somebody who want to make buizness without knowing you.
Express flight to da Garbage Can.


The first contact was just spam you know. Now the site is a semi illegal (or totally illegal) site..I'm pretty sure that Adobe is NOT ok with all this prices nor all the rest.




oem are usually not a good thing anyway. maybe it's just some demos ^^
Piem is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2007, 23:52   #3 (permalink)
Booh!
 
Piem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Rennes/fr
Posts: 6,639
Send a message via MSN to Piem
I wrote to Adobe..we'll see if all this is really "legal"


Oh.. a last tip: DO NOT put a single cent and "a fortiori" do not give single number of your credit card in this site...Until Adobe or an other editor says: yes , they are patented and accredited as vendors!

The first evidence of an illegal site, to me, is that there is no valid REAL adress on this Earth.
obviously this is coming from who knows!! LOL

..but beware, they could make cry a lot of naive people.
And the more comic is the T.O.S ..when they are talking about the FBI

Last edited by Piem; 28th January 2007 at 00:36.
Piem is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2007, 15:49   #4 (permalink)
Polygonal Boolean are Evil!
 
Wingnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 97
Yea that's what I thought too.
Wingnut is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2007, 17:06   #5 (permalink)
proud to be a nurb
 
jbshorty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: only in your mind
Posts: 1,362
even if you find a website who is posting free versions of cracked software, DON'T DOWNLOAD IT. I've heard some stories of really nasty bugs that will mess up your system. In fact, i wouldn't be surprised if software companies put these things out there just to slap people on the hand as a warning...

shorty
jbshorty is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0
Polyloop - 3D & 2D Community Forum - © Thomas Roussel